Indonesia in Geelong 101 Gala Parade, Victoria, Australia

Traveling to new place is always exciting for me. One thing that I will be looking for is a dancing group from Indonesia. I love dancing and I love bringing art and culture from my country Indonesia to some places that I have been visited or will visit.

I’m one of the Peacock, the pink one!

This time I was very happy because I can travel to Melbourne and there was an event that I could join. It’s called with 101 Gala Parade in Geelong, Victoria. What a great chance! I have a dancing group and lovely friends in Melbourne. They asked me to join. Of course I would be very happy to do that!

It was on Nov 11 2017, I had flight from Brisbane to Melbourne for joining the event. It’s fantastic to entertain people in Geelong. Our team are wearing traditional costumes from Indonesia. People love to see all of us.

Leave a comment